Update since… 2019???!!!

So much as changed for me since I started this blog. I have gotten a job (that has nothing to do with what I want), a apartment, and a new car. Oh yeah! I finished getting my Bachelors in History. I thought, like most foolish souls, once I finished getting my degree I would know what I wanted to do with my life.

So the thing is… I’m stuck. I don’t.

I mean I do know what I want to be. A writer of children’s fiction. I’ve settled on that a year back but… why can’t I believe I can do it? How does it even start? I don’t even know where to begin. A part… a small part of me.. says to write. That’s how it begins and that’s how it ends. So, I write and then I stop. I start again and then stop. That’s how 3 years went by with no updates on the blog. I did post a story or two on my Instagram but that’s about it. I just focus on a job I absolutely hate. I didn’t nothing for myself.

I don’t want to spend anymore time regretting my past decision. I did make drastic improvements in my life that I am so proud of. But I’m tiring of running away from my passion. I’m truly lost without writing and pursing my goal of being an Author. I don’t want to do anything else. I just can’t.

I have no plans but to write. No aim, but to write. No big ideas but to write. And of course, I have to post what I write for the enjoyment of readers. (I hope!)

Ugh! This feels so good!

A new post will be up tomorrow after work.

I hope everyone will have/had a great day.

Leave a comment